PAGE Groups Awards – Excellence Rewarded

Suppliers and distributors got their just rewards at PAGE group’s awards event

PAGE group has hosted its annual conference, tabletop exhibition and awards dinner at Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa in Brandon, Coventry. The catalog group’s conference was attended by PAGE members with director Brian Hayward welcoming new members and addressing the latest, well-received PAGE catalog and other support facilities offered by PAGE. The conference was then followed by a tabletop exhibition where 44 featured suppliers showed off their products that had been selected for the new catalog. In the evening, the awards dinner was attended by around 130 dinner guests including the top UK business gift suppliers and distributors. The awards evening opened with an introduction about current market conditions from Hayward.

Suppliers recognised

Scores for supplier service and efficiency are taken from the PAGE monthly and annual surveys to determine the winners. The 2018 Gold Supplier of the Year Award went to The PenWarehouse and was collected by Matt and Helen Dyl. Supplier Silver awards were presented to Sarah Allison and Yvonne Blackhurst of the Bizz Badge Company; Chris Nelson of Laltex Promo; Jules and Simon Adams of WCM&A, and Taylor Sargent of Pinpoint Badges & Promotions.

Distributor awards

This year the distributor awards were split into three categories based on turnover and scored by the suppliers, recognising their professionalism in the promotional products industry. In the under £1,000,000 category the Gold was awarded to Chris Witt of BH1 Promotions. Silver awards went to Blair Carroll of Boosters; John King of T. King Associates, and Adrian Roberts and Parm Thatal of ASP Promotions.

Jennie Scott and Suzie Munday of Hambleside Merchandise won the Gold award in the £1-3million distributor category, with Andrew Nash of Sussex Promotions, and Robin Lyon- Smith and Ian McCord of Purple Company (UK) picking up Silver awards. Finally, in the over £3,000,000 turnover category, the Gold award was presented to Angela Wagstaff, Sarah Kemp and Stacey Clarke of Allwag Promotions. The Silver awards went to Lloyd Simpson of LSi, and Jo Ly of One-Stop Promotions. After dinner, the crowd was entertained by British comedian Roger Monkhouse with his hilarious observations of people in the room. As ever, the event involved a serious amount of networking with a late night for many.

© Copyright 2022 The BPMA | All rights reserved.