The PAGE group celebrates at annual awards and activity day

The PAGE group hosted its 24th annual awards conference and dinner which, after 23 years, was held at a new venue, the Woodland Grange in Leamington Spa.

Held on June 4, it was attended by PAGE members with presentations from Andrew Talbot of Gateway 3D who spoke about the standard online catalogue provided to PAGE members and the advantages of having your own stand-alone website.  He was followed by Peter King and Sam Baker of PAGE Partnership who introduced Osyth, the latest development in promotional industry distributor software.

In the evening, the awards dinner was attended by over 150 guests including the top UK business gift suppliers and distributors. It opened with an introduction by Brian Hayward, partner of PAGE Partnership, who presented the awards. There was also a charity event where 12 people at random were given a £100 donation for a charity of their choice.

Distributor awards are based on scores for PAGE members’ service and efficiency, taken from the PAGE Partnership annual survey. Silver awards went to Angela Wagstaff of Allwag Promotions, Blair Carroll of Boosters, Clare Welch of Hambleside Merchandise and Andrew Nash of Sussex Promotions. For the second year in a row, the PAGE 2014 Gold Distributor of the year Award was presented to Chris Dickinson of LSi.

Supplier silver awards were presented to Ian Hill of FleQs Promotional Products, Steve Gadd of Logobugs, Tracey Bowen of PF Concept UK and Andrew Hill of Senator Pens. Terri Baker-Clowes of The Pen Warehouse was the proud winner of the Gold PAGE Supplier of the Year Award.

As ever, the event involved a serious amount of networking with some delegates not getting to bed until well after sunrise. The following day there was an endurance karting event for 30 of the delegates.  There were outstanding performances from Tim Buckridge of Ultimate Incentive and Sam Baker of PAGE Partnership. A mention goes to John O’Donovan of If Solutions who would have been voted most courteous driver.

The winning team included four-years-in-a-row winner Peter Slater of Silk Group, Chris Spooner of CPI Corporate Solutions, Sim Shalom of Listawood and Ian Barham of Norwood Bic Graphic.

© Copyright 2020 The BPMA | All rights reserved.