Bringing The Entire Professional Clothing Industry Together

With over 300 buyers, suppliers and distributors from all over the world, The Professional Clothing Awards 2017 took place at the Intercontinental Hotel – O2, on Wednesday 21st June to celebrate the latest innovations and achievements in our dynamic industry.

During an opulent award ceremony, hosted by Kanya King, MBE, Sophie Smith and Reuben Lynch we were delighted to welcome Mr Jorge Costa Oliveira – Secretary of State of Internationalisation, Mr César Araújo – President of ANIVEC (National Association of Clothing and Apparel Industry) and CEO of CALVELEX, Mr Manuel Carlos – Chairman of APICCAPS, Mr Manuel Teixeira – CEO of CENIT and Ms Maria de Fátima Gonzalez, Minister-Counsellor / Deputy Head of Mission for the Portuguese Embassy – representing the Ambassador of Portugal and many more to join us in announcing the winners and highly commended of the 2017 awards after months of speculation:

PPE Innovation of The Year 2017

Winner: Magnum – Elite Shield Met Boot

Suppliers, Distributors and Manufacturer Awards

  • Best Managed Contract for

    Winner: Cooneen – Ministry of Defence
    Highly Commended: Incorporatewear – Virgin Atlantic
    Highly Commended: Tailored Image – Go Ahead Group

    Winner: Fashionizer Ltd – L’Oscar Hotel
    Highly Commended: Jermyn Street Design – Titan Airway

  • Best Stock Design for

    Corporate Clothing
    Winner: Incorporatewear – EasyJet Cabin Crew
    Highly Commended: OfficeTeam – William Hill
    Highly Commended: Incorporatewear – RBS Group

  • Best Fabric and Fibre Innovation

    Winner: Carrington – Flamestat Satin
    Highly Commended: Portwest – Glowtex
    Highly Commended: Carrington – Flametougher 280AS

  • Best IT Innovation and Website

    Winner: Hunter Apparel
    Highly Commended: Badgemaster
    Highly Commended: Arco

  • Best Catalogue

    Winner: Rockfall
    Highly Commended: Portwest
    Highly Commended: Clubclass

  • Best Manufacturer/Distributor

    Winner: Cintas/Calvelex
    Highly Commended: Cooneen
    Highly Commended: Badgemaster

  • Best Innovation in Safety Footwear

    Winner: Rockfall

  • Made in UK Awards 2017

    Winner: Tailored Image – Bullitt Belfast
    Highly Commended: Cooneen – Law Enforcement Armour

Industry Recognition Awards

  • Lifetime Achievement Award

    Winners: John MBE and Vicky Bancroft
    Winner: Jacqueline Sioen-Zoete

  • Long Service to the Textile Industry

    Winner: Charandass Sohal
    Winner: Jeff Banks CBE

  • Woman of the Year 2017

    Winner: Jacqueline Sioen-Zoete
    Runner up: Cindy McNaull

  • Man of the Year 2017

    Winners: Richard and Matthew Noon
    Runner up: Jeff Banks CBE
    Runner up: Roger Startin

  • Thank You Awards 2017

    Vienne Westwood
    Paul Costelloe
    Debbie Astell
    Jeff Banks CBE
    Yvette Ashby 

Business Manager Awards

  • Business Manger of The Year 2017

    Winner: Arco/Hull City of Culture
    Highly Commended: Jermyn Street Design/Great Western Railway
    Highly Commended: Incorporatewear/EasyJet

The Professional Clothing Awards team would like to say congratulations and a huge thank you to all those who entered and attended the awards. We hope you all had a fabulous time and we look forward to seeing you again next year at The Intercontinental Hotel – O2, on Wednesday 20th June 2018.

© Copyright 2020 The BPMA | All rights reserved.